British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (2024)

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (1)British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (2)

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (8)
British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (9)

';if (results[d]['objectType'] == 'article') {ht+= '

' + timeAgo(results[d]['date'], 'en') + '

';}if (results[d]['objectType'] == 'coureur') {ht+= '

Driver, ' + results[d]['subtitle'] + '

';}ht+= '

';ht+= '';//console.log(ht);$("#searchResults").append(ht);fndResults = 1;}i++;}}if (fndResults == 1) { //RESULTATEN GEVONDEN$("#searchResults").show();}}});}lastVal = val; //LAST VALUE}}$( document ).ready(function() {$("#search_2021_window").show();$(".top-header-bar .search_2021").click(function(){if ($(".navigation").hasClass("activeSearch")){$(".navigation").removeClass("activeSearch");$(".search_2021").removeClass("activeSearch");if ($(document).width() <= 768){$("body").css("overflow","auto");}} else {$(".navigation").addClass("activeSearch");$(".search_2021").addClass("activeSearch");setTimeout(function() {$("#search_2021_window .searchbx input").focus();$("#searchResults").html("");$("#searchResults").hide();lastVal = "";}, 200);}});//SEARCH$("#search_2021_window input").keyup(delay(function (e) {replQuotes = $(this).val();activateSearch2(replQuotes);}, 300));$(".searchbx input").click(function() {replQuotes = $(this).val();activateSearch2(replQuotes);});//KEY DOWN EN TABS$('#search_2021_window input').on('keydown', function(event) {//console.log("GOOO ENTERRR: " + event.which + " -- " + event.keyCode);if (event.which === 13) { //enter key down//PREVENT//if([38, 40, 9].indexOf(event.keyCode) > -1) {//event.preventDefault();//handleEventKey(event);//console.log("GOOO ENTERRR 2");//alert("ZOExxK!");//replQuotes = $("#search_2021_window input").val();//alert("FIND: " + replQuotes);//activateSearch2(replQuotes);//} else {//}}})//MOBILEif ($(document).width() <= 768){$("#search_2021_window .back").click(function() {$(".navigation").removeClass("activeSearch");$(".search_2021").removeClass("activeSearch");});$("#search_2021_window .cross").click(function() {$("#search_2021_window .searchbx input").val("");setTimeout(function() {$("#search_2021_window .searchbx input").focus();$("#searchResults").html("");$("#searchResults").hide();lastVal = "";}, 200);});}});$(document).mouseup(function(e) {var containerVisSearch = $(".top-header-bar");// if the target of the click isn't the container nor a descendant of the containerif (!containerVisSearch.is(e.target) && containerVisSearch.has(e.target).length === 0) {$("#searchResults").html("");$("#searchResults").hide();$(".top-header-bar .navigation").removeClass("activeSearch");$(".top-header-bar .search_2021").removeClass("activeSearch");if ($(document).width() <= 768){$("body").css("overflow","auto");}//setTimeout(function() {//$("#search_2021_window input").val("");lastVal = "";//}, 100);}});

  • F1 News
  • F1 Live
    • Qualifying
    • Leaderboard
    • Commentary
  • F1 Standings
  • Race Calendar
  • Drivers
  • Teams
  • F1 Legends
  • F1 Tickets

Are you a F1 Fan? Follow GP Fans

Edition

'); }

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (14)

Yara Elshebiny

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (15)

'); }

Find out when and where to watch the 2024 British Grand Prix as three British drivers battle for a home victory.

'); }

A dream showing for British fans unfolded at Silverstone yesterday, with a trio of homegrown heroes locking out the top three positions for today's showdown.

This was the first all-British one-two-three since the 1968 South African GP when Jim Clark took pole ahead of Graham Hill and Jackie Stewart in his final race.

F1 HEADLINES: Hamilton relationship issues REVEALED as Wolff teases Verstappen contract

READ MORE: F1 2024 British Grand Prix starting grid with penalties applied

George Russell, fresh off a surprise victory in Austria last weekend, continued his fine form by putting his Mercedes in pole position with a lap time of 1:25.819sec. This gives him a golden opportunity to convert his qualifying advantage into a third career win, and his first ever on home soil.

Joining him is his team-mate Lewis Hamilton, who secured his first front-row start of the season. The seven-time champion, who holds the record for most wins (8) and most pole positions (7) at the Northamptonshire circuit, will be desperate to end a winless streak that stretches back to the 2021 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Lining up alongside them in third will be Lando Norris, aiming for redemption and a shot at his second career victory after a late-race collision with Max Verstappen in Austria denied him a potential win.

'); }else{$('div#snackban7').hide(); }

Championship leader Verstappen starts in fourth place, 0.384 seconds behind the pole-sitter, with Oscar Piastri in the other McLaren rounding out the top five.

READ MORE: F1 Silverstone corner names explained: Maggotts, Becketts, Brooklands, Aintree and more

British Grand Prix - Sunday, July 7, 2024

The race at Silverstone kicks off today, Sunday, July 7, at 3pm local time. Find the session start times converted to your local time zone below:

Local time (BST): 3pm Sunday
Central European Time: 4pm Sunday
United States (EDT): 10am Sunday
United States (CDT): 9am Sunday
United States (PDT): 7am Sunday
Australia (AEST): 12am Monday
Australia (AWST): 10pm Sunday
Australia (ACST): 11:30pm Sunday
Mexico (CST): 8am Sunday
Japan (JST): 11pm Sunday
South Africa (SAST): 4pm Sunday
Egypt (EEST): 5pm Sunday
China (CST): 10pm Sunday
India (IST): 7:30pm Sunday
Brazil: 11am Sunday
Singapore: 10pm Sunday
Saudi Arabia: 5pm Sunday
United Arab Emirates: 6pm Sunday
Turkey: 5pm Sunday

READ MORE: F1 British Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today from Silverstone

'); }else{$('div#snackban13').hide(); }

How to watch the British Grand Prix live on TV today

For fans in the UK, you can catch all the action live on either Sky Sports F1 or completely free on Channel 4. For international viewers, check below to find broadcast details for your specific country.

United Kingdom: Sky Sports, Channel 4
United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
Spain: DAZN F1
Canada: RDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
Italy: Sky Italia
Netherlands: Viaplay, Viaplay Xtra
Germany: Sky Deutschland
France: Canal+
Belgium: RTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
Japan: Fuji TV, DAZN
Mexico: Fox Sports Mexico
Singapore: beIN SPORTS
Hungary: M4 (MTVA Sports Channel)
China: CCTV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong Television Channel, Tencent
Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports
Austria: Servus TV, ORF
Middle East & Turkey: beIN SPORTS
Africa: SuperSport
Latin America: ESPN

F1TV Pro also carries coverage of the sport, depending on which territory you are in.

READ MORE: F1 2024 British Grand Prix: Full Channel 4 schedule for the Silverstone weekend

Related

Lewis HamiltonMercedesGeorge RussellSilverstoneBritish Grand Prix

Latest F1 NewsHamilton reveals F1 RETIREMENT thoughts after stunning Silverstone win2 hours ago Latest F1 NewsBrad Pitt makes surprise cameo in EMOTIONAL Norris interviewYesterday 22:57

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (18)

Latest News

Latest F1 News Former Ferrari boss linked with STUNNING F1 return 2 minutes ago Latest F1 News Shocking details revealed in £12 million Schumacher BLACKMAIL plot 1 hour ago GPFans Opinion Hamilton's Silverstone win proves F1 has moved past Verstappen problem 1 hour ago 1 Latest F1 News Hamilton reveals F1 RETIREMENT thoughts after stunning Silverstone win 2 hours ago F1 Today F1 News Today: Hamilton declared GOAT by F1 rival as Verstappen revelation emerges at Silverstone 3 hours ago GP Fans Recap Hamilton declares verdict on CONTROVERSIAL topic as fresh Newey twist revealed - GPFans F1 Recap Yesterday 23:57

More news

'); }

F1 Race Calendar 2024

    GP BAHRAIN29 Feb - 2 MarMax VerstappenGP SAUDI ARABIA7 - 9 MarMax VerstappenGP AUSTRALIA22 - 24 MarCarlos SainzGP JAPAN5 - 7 AprMax VerstappenGP CHINA19 - 21 AprMax VerstappenGP USA3 - 5 MayLando NorrisGP ITALY17 - 19 MayMax VerstappenGP MONACO24 - 26 MayCharles LeclercGP CANADA7 - 9 JunMax VerstappenGP SPAIN21 - 23 JunMax VerstappenGP AUSTRIA28 - 30 JunGeorge RussellGP GREAT BRITAIN5 - 7 JulLewis HamiltonGP HUNGARY19 - 21 JulGP BELGIUM26 - 28 JulGP NETHERLANDS23 - 25 AugGP ITALY30 Aug - 1 Sep

Complete kalender 2024

Related news

    Latest F1 NewsHamilton reveals F1 RETIREMENT thoughts after stunning Silverstone win Today 08:27 Latest F1 NewsBrad Pitt makes surprise cameo in EMOTIONAL Norris interview Yesterday 22:57 Latest F1 NewsVerstappen Silverstone boos 'turned down' despite fan ANGER Yesterday 21:12 Latest F1 NewsFerrari legend QUITS amid F1 rival interest Yesterday 18:57

More news

'); }

F1 Standings

  • Driver
  • Constructors

Driver Standings 2024

    01 Max VERSTAPPENRed Bull Racing25502 Lando NORRISMcLaren17103 Charles LECLERCFerrari15004 Carlos SAINZFerrari14605 Oscar PIASTRIMcLaren124

Full drivers

Constructor Standings 2024

    01 Red Bull Racing Great Britain37302 Ferrari Italy30203 McLaren Great Britain29504 Mercedes Great Britain22105 Aston Martin Great Britain68

Full constructors

'); }

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (84)

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (85)

  • Drivers

  • Oliver Bearman
  • Charles Leclerc
  • Carlos Sainz
  • Lando Norris
  • Oscar Piastri
  • Pierre Gasly
  • Esteban Ocon
  • Sergio Pérez
  • Max Verstappen
  • Alexander Albon
  • Logan Sargeant
  • Lewis Hamilton
  • George Russell
  • Nico Hülkenberg
  • Kevin Magnussen
  • Fernando Alonso
  • Lance Stroll
  • Valtteri Bottas
  • Zhou Guanyu
  • Daniel Ricciardo
  • Yuki Tsunoda
  • Teams

  • Aston Martin
  • BWT Alpine
  • Ferrari
  • Haas F1 Team
  • McLaren
  • Mercedes
  • Red Bull Racing
  • Stake F1 Team
  • Visa Cash App RB
  • Williams

Races

  • Gulf Air Grand Prix of Bahrain 2024
  • Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024
  • Grand Prix of Australia 2024
  • MSC Cruises Grand Prix of Japan 2024
  • Grand Prix of China 2024
  • Miami Grand Prix 2024
  • Gran Premio dell'Emilia Romagna 2024
  • Grand Prix of Monaco 2024
  • AWS Grand Prix du Canada 2024
  • Gran Premio de España 2024
  • Grand Prix of Austria 2024
  • Grand Prix of Great Britain 2024
  • Grand Prix of Hungary 2024
  • Grand Prix of Belgium 2024
  • Heineken Dutch Grand Prix 2024
  • Grand Prix of Italy 2024
  • Grand Prix of Azerbaijan 2024
  • Grand Prix of Singapore 2024
  • Grand Prix of the United States 2024
  • Gran Premio de la Ciudad de Mexico 2024
  • Grande Prêmio de São Paulo 2024
  • Heineken Silver Las Vegas Grand Prix 2024
  • Qatar Grand Prix 2024
  • Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi 2024

About GPFans

GPFans is a multi-platform, multi-language brand dedicated to Formula One coverage. We bring you all the ins and outs of the sport, 24/7, everything from up-to-the-minute news and features to the latest viral stories and clips.

We believe that a new generation of exciting, outspoken drivers will make F1 more popular than ever before, and we want to give our users access to as much of their heroes as possible, on and off the track. From Lewis Hamilton to Max Verstappen, Daniel Ricciardo to Sebastian Vettel, we provide in-depth analysis of every every Grand Prix in the season, from Australia to Abu Dhabi.

With Formula One under the new ownership of Liberty Media, how the sport is being covered is evolving, and GPFans will look to be at the heart of this progression into new media, as one of the fastest-growing sites covering the king of motorsports.

Follow us on your favorite social media channel

Corporate & Media

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (110)Innovatieweg 20C
7007 CD, Doetinchem, Netherlands
+31645516860

Realtimes | Publishing Network

Copyright (©) 2017 - 2024 GPFans.com
Realtimes | Publishing Network

x

British Grand Prix: All you need to know including how to watch LIVE (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Edwin Metz

Last Updated:

Views: 6363

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Edwin Metz

Birthday: 1997-04-16

Address: 51593 Leanne Light, Kuphalmouth, DE 50012-5183

Phone: +639107620957

Job: Corporate Banking Technician

Hobby: Reading, scrapbook, role-playing games, Fishing, Fishing, Scuba diving, Beekeeping

Introduction: My name is Edwin Metz, I am a fair, energetic, helpful, brave, outstanding, nice, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.